Unforgettable Experiences in an Extraordinary Place

Visitor Information

Events

Confirm dates and times on these events at Mission San Luis by calling 850.245.6406.

Annual Special Events

Saturday, August 19, 2017
Free T.O.U.R. Day at Mission San Luis
10:00 am - 4:00 pm
FREE
Saturday, October 7, 2017
First Saturday in October
Blessing of Animals
10:00 am - 3:00 pm
FREE
Saturday & Sunday,
December 16 & 17, 2017
Weekend before Solstice
Winter Solstice Celebration
Southeastern Native American Culture & Heritage
10:00 am - 8:00 pm / 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Saturday, March 10, 2018
Second Saturday in March
17th-Century Military Muster
Spanish and Apalachee Military Life in La Florida
Noon - 4:00 pm

Weekly & Monthly Events

First Wednesdays Archaeological Site Tour
11:00 am
First Wednesdays
First & Third Saturdays Archery Activities for Visitors
(weather & staff permitting)
10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Second & Fourth Saturdays

October–May:
June, July, and September:
August
Black-Powder Weapon Firing Demonstrations
(weather & staff permitting)
11:00 am - Noon & 2:00 - 3:00 pm
11:00 am - Noon
No demos
Select Saturdays Workshops

Daily Calendar

Closed on Mondays
Saturday, July 1, 2017 Archery activity for visitors (staff & weather permitting)
10:00 am – 3:30 pm
Saturday, July 8, 2017 Black-Powder Weapons Firing Demos (staff & weather permitting)
11:00 am – Noon
Saturday, July 15, 2017 Archery activity for visitors (staff & weather permitting)
10:00 am – 3:30 pm
Saturday, July 22, 2017 Black-Powder Weapons Firing Demos (staff & weather permitting)
11:00 am – Noon
Saturday, July 29, 2017 Deadline for August 5 Beginner Blacksmithing Workshop
Saturday, August 5, 2017 Archery activity for visitors (staff & weather permitting)
10:00 am – 3:30 pm
Saturday, August 19, 2017 Free T.O.U.R. Day at Mission San Luis
10:00 am – 4:00 pm
FREE
Archery activity for visitors (staff & weather permitting)
10:00 am – 3:30 pm
Deadline for August 26 Rope/Cord-Making Workshop
Saturday, August 26, 2017 Deadline for September 2 Intermediate Blacksmithing Workshop
Saturday, September 2, 2017 Archery activity for visitors (staff & weather permitting)
10:00 am – 3:30 pm
Saturday, September 9, 2017 Black-Powder Weapons Firing Demos (staff & weather permitting)
11:00 am – Noon
Deadline for September 16 Pine Needle Basket Workshop
Saturday, September 16, 2017 Archery activity for visitors (staff & weather permitting)
10:00 am – 3:30 pm
Saturday, September 23, 2017 Black-Powder Weapons Firing Demos (staff & weather permitting)
11:00 am – Noon
Saturday, October 7, 2017 Blessing of Animals
10:00 am – 3:00 pm
FREE
Deadline for October 14 Pine Needle Basket Workshop
Saturday, October 14, 2017

Black-Powder Weapons Firing Demos (staff & weather permitting)
11:00 am – Noon; 2:00 – 3:00 pm

Deadline for October 21 Beginner Blacksmithing Workshop
Saturday, October 21, 2017 Archery activity for visitors (staff & weather permitting)
10:00 am – 3:30 pm
Deadline for October 28 Candle-Making Workshop
Saturday, October 28, 2017 Black-Powder Weapons Firing Demos (staff & weather permitting)
11:00 am – Noon; 2:00 – 3:00 pm
Call 850.245.6406 to confirm dates and times.




Sponsored by the Friends of Florida History, Inc.